1970    1971    1972    1973    1974    1975    1976    1977    1978    1979    1980



In 2010, Omnibus Press commissioned Roger Griffin
to create a book based on this website, and expand it to include the years 1970 to 1980.

David Bowie The Golden Years was published internationally on December 6, 2016.

A limited number of hand-signed copies are available here:


Bowie Golden Years is currently being redesigned
and will be relaunched, section by section, throughout 2018.
The golden links are live. The grey links are pages still under construction.
Follow the Facebook page for announcements on the updates.

Bowie Golden Years v1.0 created and designed by Roger Griffin 2000-2010
Bowie Golden Years v2.0 under construction 2017-2018

Photographs and texts has been credited wherever possible.

this page updated October 29, 2018